What would you do for love : part One

image

I know, I know, I have not been active for a while, and am sorry for that.
I’ve had a plethora of ideas and topics but at times we all get into that room of shady creativity, right. Like when you want to do something but you just can’t because you are tired or just lack some spicy motivation. Well, complain no more for I am back with many more topics affecting our lives directly,worry not young lass for I will tell him what it is you want him to know and also, I’ll give out a few pieces of advice to those who need it. Welcome back to me and you my dear reader. Its going to be a dusk till dawn, look what you made me do page.

I’ll try be crystal clear about this topic. So here we are in the 21st century most of us young dumb and broke right, then there comes someone who seems to brighten your day and your heart goes; skrraaaaat pap pap… Lol, that song or whatever it is just cracks me up like crazy, okay back to the top, this person looks or seems so perfect even with her oily skin, lean body, plastic smile, natural beauty, the list is endless, but your heart is sassy enough to say, yeap! She’s it.

As a man, I know the first thing you’d do is try your very best to get her, know of all her interests and try to impress her, right. Text her till past midnight and send her morning texts to let her know you’re thinking about her when you wake up, sivyo. Try to listen to her type of music, or get a taste of her raked up lifestyle. Try write her something sweet cause you know she loves it. As a girl, if the guy is all good, handsome, charming and is chivalrous and gallant I’d definitely like him. And after a couple of weeks or days depending on how the two of you are attentive towards each others needs, she says yes to being your girl. PSA:Girl, if he ask you to be his girlfriend over the phone, tell him to cancel his subscriptions to your issues, asap. I mean, if you are going to sing along some Cardi B or Minaj hit, that’s not the way to go.

You say yes to his proposal in better thoughts of what he’s promised, only to get lost in a dense network of thoughts that can’t be threaded into a possibly organised yarn. You wonder, where exactly did the late night conversations and morning texts and heartwarming notifications go to. You end up being the one sending them and taking up his actions from before you started dating, because at this point you’ve fallen for him, deeply.[ For those who don’t believe in love, relax, I know how to get you to feel it.]You get stuck in a questionable authenticity . You try talking to him, and at some point he says you’re asking for too much. Remember you dropped like five guys who liked you for this guy, then he tells you, you’re overreacting or acting up. And you feel like your heart is bleeding.

image

In addition to that, you start feeling unworthy of yourself and wonder what it is you’re doing wrong. You decide to try out a new make-up product or do something to get him to talk to you again, the way you used to, but nothing actually works out well for you. You therefore decide to ask me what it is he wants (am not a psychic or a love doctor btw 😂).

image

I then decide, how about I ask out what it is that a guy would do for a girl he loves. Here are some of the answers I got from my closest friends.

My best friend said, she’d stop some social activities but she wouldn’t answer it deeply ; she doesn’t remember asking me my blood type so that if anything ever goes wrong with me, she’d surely be happy to donate her blood to me and even mentioned donating a kidney. To be honest with you, I’d definitely do the same for you, you are my first true love. I know you’ve put up with my annoying a$$ for about a millennium and you’ve never given up (trust me, am way more extra than you think you’ve seen me be) and I will always love you for taking care of me and being there for me. Xoxo.

A very good friend told me for his family, he’d do absolutely everything to make them safe, we all know how guys can be overprotective of their families. In addition to that, if it’s because of a girl, he’d give her what she wants. His girl loves eating and taking pictures, so when they’re together I bet he gets lots of her pictures and food for his hungry damsel. He knows the kinds of texts that cheer her up at certain times. I know it’s hectic, but he’s actually managed to do all that and is not a zombie. He’d even get her a promise ring, I think if am given one, there won’t be nothing about being humble, cause I’ll boast around with it, (heri hata nitembee nikiinua mkono) for everyone to see it up in the air.

image

Another said, love is a piece of shit, and it does not even exist, which I highly doubt. A number said they’d do anything for it and put their loved ones priorities first, and I thought, so what if she’s a foodie and says she wants to have a kebab in the middle of nowhere, would they walk to the nearest restaurant under 25 degrees scorching sun to get her a kebab?? Or what if she says, I just want to drink my lavender tea right now and you don’t even know what the heck is that( I confess I can demand for such and if you don’t have deliver it then it’d be WW3).

A very charming lady told me she’d be a better version of herself and always be there for the one she loves, listen to them care for them, adore, encourage, motivate, correct and get attached to them.

However,one of the best answers I got, from a rather bubbly Allan, is that the answer to my question is not something that can be thought of or taught, when you love someone truly, the answer will be automatically given and that each person has a different heart and each heart has its capability and standards when the person loves.
Why else do you think your own mother chose to keep you in her womb and give you the chance to see the world, or when she chose to quit her job or career to take care of you when you were seriously ill when young, why would she straighten your collar each morning before you leave for school? Do you think she was told she should do that at the hospital? Or perhaps she learnt it in school ? I think it was automatic, she saw your collar was not neat enough and she made it right.
I think love can be about this whole youngster thing that involves crazy things but most importantly, love is something that’s within us all. You wouldn’t do photography every day when you’re free if you didn’t love it. You wouldn’t want to stand up for your girlfriend and pretend to be her lesbian boyfriend in a club if you didn’t feel something for your friendship.

We all have an idea of what it is we’d want to do with the person you love, I think many girls say, they’d love to have a man of their dreams, shave his beard, take pictures together, share food and clothes(I only want the hoodies and sweatpants btw) and the list is long but ending.

image

I’ll have to stop here today but sure do follow this page to get the part two of this article directly to your email address and be the first one to find out if it really is love or a beautiful felicitation. You are free to join the conversation in my inbox or at the comments selection. Thank you for your time.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. damasmiley says:

    Nice article Santana 👌

    Like

    1. Santana says:

      Thank you 😊😊😊💞

      Like

  2. ticheyy says:

    I’m glued😄😄 I’m feeling this on a personal level ❤️❤️

    Like

    1. Santana_kumu says:

      😂😂stick around for part 2😁😁
      Nazijua tabia zako

      Like

Leave a comment